Back to WhereThereBeDragons.com

Introduction Avery

Hi everyone!

My name is Avery, and I’ve lived in Fort Wayne, Indiana for almost my entire life, and I can’t wait to get out. I just turned 19, and I am attending the University of Minnesota next year in the fall. This spring I’m planning a work away stay with an Italian family, and then I plan on visiting my former exchange student in Germany, and then visiting a former host family in Toulon, France.

I’ve been fortunate enough to have a family that loves to travel, so I’ve been able to explore a lot of Western Europe, but I’ve never traveled to an African nation before! Nor have I been camping for more than 2 days. So I’m super excited to meet all of you! You all sound like really incredible people.

I played for my school’s volleyball team and swim team, and I love being outdoors. My grandparents live in the mountains of Missoula, Montana, and we always visit them over Christmas and Summer breaks. I am in love with France- I love the language, I love the culture, and I’ve stayed with some amazing host families there. I also love animals, any animal, horsespigslemursdogscatschinchillastigerscowswolves (that’s my cat, Natsu, in the picture, he is super mellow, and the other picture is of Bella and Bitsy, my two other dogs, I just wanted to show you guys because they are such sweet dogs and I love them so much). I have another cat named Maggie.

I also love music– I play the ukulele and the piano. I’m super excited that you guys like music too!

I look forward to meeting all of you on our adventure! 🙂

Avery