Back to WhereThereBeDragons.com
Photo by Sampor Burke, Mekong Semester.

Mekong 2018

Hi everyone!

My name is Shade, and I am coming to this program from Boulder, CO. I lived in Washington D.C. until I was 16, so I still consider myself a Washingtonian with a current Boulder destination.

I am graduating a semester early, but have done senior year of school online. I love to procrastinate, so I will keep my introduction short considering I have to return to my other tab to graduate in high school in the next 24 hours. 🙂

I am 17 years old, 18 in May, and am so excited to meet you guys! Hiking, skiing, yoga, and socializing occupy most of my life, and I love to laugh. My life is usually fast paced, so I am excited for this trip and to experience with all of you seemingly beautiful people! I will admit though, my heart aches to leave my friends and family in Boulder and Washington D.C. for so long.

To give you guys an idea of who I am, I’ll try and list of some of my favorite things. I love to paint, journal, and write. My favorite music right now is Father John Misty, Vashti Bunyan, and Lil Peep. I love to shop, thrift, and usually look somewhere between Courtney Love and Chris McCandless (….I don’t know what to say about myself!) Overall, I am an extremely excitable person and I just cant wait to meet you guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love to have fun and I am hoping this trip will be a blast!

Its hard to communicate personality through a blog post, so again, I cant wait to get to know you all in person.

With love,

Shade