Back to WhereThereBeDragons.com
Trek View on Nepal: Himalayan Studies Gap Year Semester with Where There Be Dragons

Hi!!

Hi everyone!! I hope I’m not to early on introducing myself, as there aren’t any other intros on here, but, anyway, I’m Charlotte, I’m 19, and I’m from Cleveland, Ohio! I just finished up my first year at University, I go to McGill, in Montreal, and will be returning in the winter after Nepal!!!

I heard about Dragons from my best friend Nora, who took this same gap semester in the fall of 2017. Throughout her entire time in Nepal, we had been emailing back and forth, giving each other these long novel-like explanations of what had been going on in our lives while we had been unable got reach each other, and it was hearing about her experiences in Nepal that planted the idea in my head that maybe I too should give it a shot. When Nora came home in December, we spent hours discussing her trip and what it had been like, and she suggested I do it. I brushed it off at first, but then, a few months went by, and I decided I wanted to apply, and dive into the program. I was accepted, and here we are! I’m so excited to meet you all, I can’t wait to go on this adventure together.

A few things about me: I love to read, listen to music, be in the sunshine, swim, make new friends, laugh, make memes, and learn about myself. My favorite musicians are: The xx, SZA, Drake, Father John Misty, Childish Gambino, Florence + The Machine, Local Natives, and Lord Huron. My favorite color is blue. I work at a bakery / cafe when I’m home, and I currently do not have a toe nail on my right foot big toe, as I dropped a chair on it and work and it hasn’t been attached to my body since. I’m hoping this won’t be a problem while we’re trekking the Himalayas :). At University, In plan on double majoring in Psych + Women’s studies with a minor in English! I have an older sister named Margeaux, she’s 22, and living in New York, working at the LGBTQ+ youth center!! I have three tattoos, and two of them are for her.

Well, I’m not sure how else to describe myself, so here are some pictures of me / things I enjoy!!