Back to WhereThereBeDragons.com

Hello from CO

Hi everyone!

I’m so excited to meet everyone in less than a week!!  My name’s Darci, I’m 18 years old, and I’m from Aspen, Colorado.  Aspen’s a small ski resort in the Rocky Mountains, so I grew up doing lots of outdoor activities like skiing, snowboarding, hiking, and rafting. I recently bought a Jeep, so I’ve spent a lot of the summer off-roading in the mountains, which has been so much fun.

I’ve never been to India or anywhere like it.  I’m very excited for this adventure, but I’m sure it’s going to be a bit of a culture shock.  I’m really looking forward to learning all about the Indian culture and eating lots of yummy food.  I’ve always wanted to dedicate myself to meditation and yoga, but never really delved into it.

I’m not sure what else to say so here’s a few fun facts about me:

-I love reading! Sophie, I’ll definitely be bringing a book for the swap

-I spent my junior year in Shellharbour, Australia living with a host family

-I love going on adventures with my friends! Since we live in such a small town it gets boring sometimes, so we always find ourselves looking for something new to do

-I spend almost all of my money on Concert tickets, not sure if any of you have heard of Red Rocks Amphitheater (It’s a beautiful venue in Denver! I’ll post a picture of it)

-I don’t know any Hindi; learning the language is probably going to be a struggle for me, but I hope I can get the hang of it

-I’m kind of terrified to be giving up my phone for three months

Can’t wait to meet all of you and spend the next three months on this new adventure!