Back to WhereThereBeDragons.com

Guatemala: Spanish Language Intensive (4-week) – Group B

Go to Blog
View

El Red Cat

Primo, Participant

El Red Cat is a restaurant in Xela Guatemala. It was founded by Willy Barreno, as a place to work for immigrants returned from the united states. In the afternoon of June 7, our dragons group visited his cafe, he talked to us about his cause and......Read More

View

Ruins

Letitia and Emily, Participant

We left Puerta Dorada at around 9 in the morning, setting ourselves up for a long 10 hour car ride. In a large van that we traveled in, we were only accompanied by each other and Beatles as they played quietly over the speakers. We passed through......Read More

View

Orientation

Stella and Samara, Participant

Our trip began with an introduction to the expectations and rules for this course. We discussed the importance of the Red Rules and being a learner (one who immerses themselves in culture and strives to learn more) as opposed to a tourist (one who......Read More

View

hi

primo, Participant

Hi, Im Primo. I live in Los Angeles. I am 15 and Im going into Junior year. I took spanish for two years and i took two seasons of both track, and cross country. Im interested in art and design. A song that makes me think of the trip is Angel in the......Read More

View

Introduction

Earl, Participant

Hey sorry, this is late. My name is Earl Marvin and I live in a little town called Ojai in southern California. My town is a short drive from the beach which has enabled my love of surfing and skating to grow. I also mountain bike a lot because we......Read More

View

My Introduction

Stella Anderson, Participant

Hi! My name’s Stella Anderson. I just finished my freshman year of high school at the Dalton School in New York City. I love to play all sports, but my favorites are soccer in the fall and softball in the spring. I also play the piano and can,......Read More

View

Hello!

Letitia Caspersen, Participant

Hi my name is Letitia Caspersen and I am 15. I just finished my freshman year the Groton School, a boarding school in Groton Massachusetts, but I actually live in New York City. During the fall I run cross country, during the winter I play squash,......Read More

View

Hi!

Jordan Kurtzman, Participant

Hi! My name is Jordan Kurtzman. I’m 15 and I’m from Madison, New Jersey. I just finished my sophomore year at Madison High School. I have two dogs and three siblings. I like painting, drawing, movies, and music. My favorite bands are......Read More

View

My Introduction

Emily Patterson, Participant

Hi! My name’s Emily Patterson and I’m 15 years old. I just finished my freshman year of high school. I live in New York City and go to the Chapin School. I love to play lacrosse and soccer. I can play the ukelele (poorly) and I’m......Read More